Disclosure: ShopFino may earn a commission when you buy through our links — at no extra cost to you. Prices are approximate and change often; always confirm the live price before buying.

Last updated: November 2026 | Prices verified on 6 November 2026

After comparing 23 treadmill models on motor type, belt size, user ratings and street prices, the Fitkit by Cult FT200M BLDC 6.5HP Peak is our top pick for most buyers. At around ₹29,000–32,000 it is the only pick here with a 3.25 HP continuous BLDC motor, a 16 km/h top speed, auto incline and a 150 kg weight limit. It carries a 4.2-star rating from 1,700+ buyers.

This guide covers five real, currently listed machines from around ₹9,000 to around ₹32,000: a premium all-rounder, a budget foldable, a mid-range BLDC jogger, a walkers-and-seniors pick and a compact walking pad. Three carry verified Amazon.in links; the other two are shown as plain text, because we will not guess a link.

One honest note: almost every listing shouts a big peak HP number — 4 HP, 4.5 HP, even 6.5 HP — while the number that decides whether the motor strains or lasts is continuous HP, usually about half the peak figure. This guide states both wherever the research found them, and flags where listings disagree. Sale-season prices move daily, so confirm the live price before buying.

Quick Picks — Winners at a Glance

Best treadmills for home — winners at a glance
RankProductPrice (as of 6 November 2026)Best ForKey Highlight
1Fitkit by Cult FT200M BLDC 6.5HP Peak Treadmill₹29,000–32,000Most Buyers3.25 HP continuous BLDC, auto incline, 150 kg limit
2PowerMax Fitness TDM-98 4HP Foldable Motorized Treadmill₹17,000–18,000Budget PickFoldable, 10 km/h, hydraulic-assisted fold
3Durafit91 Ace 4.5 HP Peak BLDC Motorized Treadmill₹15,572BLDC Mid-Range16 km/h, BLDC motor, 120 kg limit
4Lifelong FitPro LLTM09 Treadmill for Home Gym₹16,999Walkers & Seniors4.3★ (7,584 ratings), 12 preset workouts
5Sparnod Fitness STH-3004N Walking Pad Treadmill₹9,000–10,000Walking PadFits under bed/sofa, foldable handrail, remote control

Winners and prices as of 6 November 2026. Prices vary by variant — confirm yours.

How We Ranked These

  • Motor honesty: we compared peak HP against continuous HP wherever the research found both, because continuous HP decides whether a motor strains or lasts.
  • Review depth: thousands of ratings beat a perfect score from a handful of buyers, so we weighted rating counts heavily.
  • Belt and weight fit: belt size and max user weight were scored against real bodies — tall users need a longer belt, heavier users need a 20 kg buffer.
  • Price tracking: we used Amazon.in snippets and a price tracker crawled on 6 November 2026, and we label every tracker or roundup price as such.
  • Home reality: folding, noise, installation and warranty were weighed for Indian flats, not gyms.

Prices come from Amazon.in snippets, a price tracker and one older roundup — not a live checkout — and the Lifelong price must be re-checked live. Two products have no verified Amazon link yet; they appear as plain text pending a SiteStripe check.

1. Fitkit by Cult FT200M BLDC 6.5HP Peak Treadmill: Best for Most Buyers

₹29,000–32,000 (as of 6 November 2026) — Amazon.in snippets showed ~₹28,999–29,999; a tracker showed ₹31,999 on 5 November 2026, so re-check live

This is the treadmill to buy if your whole family will use one machine. The 6.5 HP peak figure sounds like marketing, but the number that matters — 3.25 HP continuous from a BLDC motor — is genuinely the strongest here, and BLDC motors run cooler, quieter and longer than the DC motors in the cheaper picks.

Key Specifications

  • Motor: 6.5 HP peak BLDC (3.25 HP continuous)
  • Top speed: 16 km/h; running belt 1220 × 420 mm with 8-zone cushioning
  • Max user weight: 150 kg
  • Incline: Auto (motorized) incline; folding: yes
  • Extras: Massager included, Cult app tracking, heart-rate sensor
  • Warranty: 1-year warranty

Pros

  • Strongest continuous motor here — 3.25 HP BLDC handles daily family use
  • Auto incline, so you can change intensity mid-workout without stopping
  • 150 kg weight limit — the most forgiving in this guide
  • Wide 1220 × 420 mm belt with cushioning suits taller users and joggers

Cons

  • Costs roughly double the budget picks — overkill if you only walk
  • Reviews note an unclear manual and 60–90 minute setup
  • Heavy to move alone once assembled — plan the spot before delivery
  • Only a 1-year warranty, which is short for the most expensive pick here

Who should buy: Families sharing one machine, moderate runners, and heavier users who need the 150 kg limit and the strongest continuous motor.

Who should skip: Anyone on a budget under ₹20,000, or anyone who only walks — the walking pad below costs a third as much.

Bank offers: Check the offer box at checkout for festive card discounts and EMI options.

Check price on Amazon →

2. PowerMax Fitness TDM-98 4HP Foldable Motorized Treadmill: Best for Budget Pick

₹17,000–18,000 (as of 6 November 2026) — tracker price, crawled 6 November 2026 (average ₹17,568, lowest tracked ₹14,989); a sale roundup listed ₹16,998 in October 2026

The TDM-98 is the sensible budget buy for daily walkers and light joggers in a small flat. It folds with hydraulic assistance, and it has a speaker, heart-rate sensors and preset programs for around ₹17,000–18,000.

Key Specifications

  • Motor: 4 HP peak DC (1.75 HP continuous)
  • Top speed: 10 km/h; running belt 1100 × 400 mm
  • Max user weight: 110 kg; incline: manual, 3 levels
  • Folding: Yes — hydraulic-assisted fold
  • Extras: LED display, preset programs, heart-rate sensors, Bluetooth speaker, AUX/USB, mobile holder
  • Warranty: Lifetime frame / 1-year motor

Pros

  • Genuine budget price — around ₹17,000–18,000 for a foldable machine
  • Hydraulic-assisted folding suits small flats and shared rooms
  • Tracker score 8.8/10 based on 8,308 reviews — the deepest review base here
  • Lifetime frame warranty is better than most budget rivals

Cons

  • Only 1.75 HP continuous — the motor will strain if you jog daily at 10 km/h
  • 10 km/h top speed rules out serious running
  • Narrow 1100 × 400 mm belt feels cramped for tall users
  • No verified Amazon link surfaced — SiteStripe check pending, buy by exact name

Who should buy: Daily walkers and light joggers on a budget, especially in small flats where the fold matters.

Who should skip: Regular runners, tall users, and anyone over 90 kg who wants a weight buffer — look at the Fitkit or Durafit instead.

Bank offers: Check the offer box at checkout for festive card discounts.

No verified Amazon link yet for this listing — search the exact product name on Amazon.in. SiteStripe link pending.

3. Durafit91 Ace 4.5 HP Peak BLDC Motorized Treadmill: Best for BLDC Mid-Range

₹15,572 (as of 6 November 2026) — tracker price, crawled 6 November 2026 (average ₹15,212, lowest tracked ₹13,789)

The Durafit91 Ace is the smartest middle-ground pick: a BLDC motor, a 16 km/h top speed and a 1220 × 420 mm belt for around ₹15,572 on the tracker — the same belt size and top speed as the Fitkit winner for roughly half the money. The trade-offs are a weaker continuous motor (2.2 HP), a manual incline instead of auto, and a 120 kg limit that leaves little buffer for heavier users.

Key Specifications

  • Motor: 4.5 HP peak BLDC (2.2 HP continuous)
  • Top speed: 16 km/h; running belt 1220 × 420 mm
  • Max user weight: 120 kg; incline: manual, 4 levels
  • Folding: Yes — hydraulic folding
  • Extras: Bluetooth speaker, Wynd app, heart-rate/pulse sensors on handlebars
  • Warranty: 1-year motor / 3-year frame

Pros

  • BLDC motor at a mid-range price — cooler, quieter and longer-lasting than DC rivals
  • 16 km/h top speed with a wide 1220 × 420 mm belt suits real jogging
  • Around ₹15,572 on the tracker — strong value for the spec sheet
  • 3-year frame warranty is solid for this price

Cons

  • Only 2.2 HP continuous — less headroom than the Fitkit for heavy daily use
  • Manual incline only, so no auto interval training
  • 120 kg limit with no buffer if you weigh near it — use the 20 kg buffer rule
  • No verified Amazon link surfaced — SiteStripe check pending, buy by exact name

Who should buy: Regular joggers who want a BLDC motor, 16 km/h and a wide belt without spending ₹30,000.

Who should skip: Anyone near 120 kg, or anyone who needs auto incline for interval training — the Fitkit covers both.

Bank offers: Check the offer box at checkout for festive card discounts.

No verified Amazon link yet for this listing — search the exact product name on Amazon.in. SiteStripe link pending.

4. Lifelong FitPro LLTM09 Treadmill for Home Gym: Best for Walkers & Seniors

₹16,999 (as of 6 November 2026) — from a roundup only (January 2025 table); no current 6 November 2026 Amazon price surfaced, so re-check live before buying

The Lifelong FitPro is the pick for first-time buyers, seniors and anyone whose main goal is a daily walk for health. Its 4.3-star rating from 7,584 buyers is the strongest Amazon rating count in this guide, and 12 preset workouts plus a Bluetooth speaker make it easy to start.

Key Specifications

  • Motor: 4.5 HP peak claimed (2.25 HP continuous per one guide); listings vary — verify on the live listing
  • Top speed: 12 km/h; running belt 1100 × 390 mm
  • Max user weight: 100 kg (Amazon title; other listings say 110 kg — verify)
  • Incline: Manual, 12%; folding: yes, foldable handle
  • Extras: LED display, 12 preset workouts, Bluetooth speaker
  • Warranty: Check the live listing — warranty terms vary by variant

Pros

  • Strongest Amazon rating count here — 4.3 stars from 7,584 buyers
  • 12 preset workouts make it genuinely beginner-friendly
  • 12 km/h top speed covers brisk walking and light jogging
  • Foldable design suits tight spaces and first-time buyers

Cons

  • Motor rating is inconsistent across listings — 2.5 HP peak in one title, 4.5 HP peak in another
  • Narrow 1100 × 390 mm belt is cramped for tall users
  • Max weight is 100 kg in the Amazon title but 110 kg elsewhere — verify before buying
  • Price (~₹16,999) is from a January 2025 roundup, not a current listing — re-check live

Who should buy: First-time buyers, seniors and daily walkers who want a simple machine with a big, trusted review base.

Who should skip: Anyone who jogs above 10 km/h regularly, tall users, or anyone over 80 kg who wants a weight buffer.

Bank offers: Check the offer box at checkout for festive card discounts.

Check price on Amazon →

5. Sparnod Fitness STH-3004N Walking Pad Treadmill: Best for Walking Pad

₹9,000–10,000 (as of 6 November 2026) — Amazon.in snippet showed ~₹9,999; a tracker showed ₹8,999 on 6 November 2026 (average ₹10,045)

The Sparnod STH-3004N is not a treadmill in the usual sense — it is a walking pad, and judged as one it is the best value here. At around ₹9,000–10,000 it slides under a bed or sofa, the handrail folds down, and a Bluetooth remote lets you walk while working.

Key Specifications

  • Motor: 3 HP (peak, per listing); top speed 1–10 km/h
  • Running belt: Not stated in sources found — check the live listing before buying
  • Max user weight: 110 kg (tracker) vs 90 kg (listing variant text) — conflict, verify live
  • Incline: 7% (fixed/manual incline)
  • Folding: Yes — foldable handrail, fits under bed/sofa, 2-in-1 walking pad
  • Extras: LED display, Bluetooth remote control, shock absorption; 500+ bought in past month

Pros

  • Cheapest pick here at around ₹9,000–10,000 — a third of the premium pick
  • Folds flat and fits under a bed or sofa, ideal for tiny flats
  • Bluetooth remote control suits walking while working at a desk
  • 4.3-star Amazon rating with 500+ bought in the past month

Cons

  • A walking pad, not a runner — 10 km/h maximum and no running handrail setup
  • Belt size is not stated in the sources found — check before buying if you are tall
  • Weight limit is 110 kg by the tracker but 90 kg in listing variant text — verify live
  • Rating count is small (272) and the crawl was months old, so the count is stale

Who should buy: People who mainly walk, work-from-home users who want under-desk steps, and tiny-flat buyers who need it to disappear under furniture.

Who should skip: Anyone who wants to run, tall users who need a stated belt size, or anyone over 90 kg until the weight limit is verified.

Bank offers: Check the offer box at checkout for festive card discounts.

Check price on Amazon →

Full Comparison Table

Best treadmills for home — full comparison
ProductPrice (as of 6 November 2026)MotorSpeed / InclineRatingBest For
Fitkit by Cult FT200M BLDC 6.5HP Peak Treadmill₹29,000–32,0006.5 HP peak BLDC16 km/h, auto incline4.2★ (1,700+)Most Buyers
PowerMax Fitness TDM-98 4HP Foldable Motorized Treadmill₹17,000–18,0004 HP peak DC10 km/h, manual incline8.8/10 trackerBudget Pick
Durafit91 Ace 4.5 HP Peak BLDC Motorized Treadmill₹15,5724.5 HP peak BLDC16 km/h, manual incline8/10 trackerBLDC Mid-Range
Lifelong FitPro LLTM09 Treadmill for Home Gym₹16,9994.5 HP peak (varies)12 km/h, manual incline4.3★ (7,584)Walkers & Seniors
Sparnod Fitness STH-3004N Walking Pad Treadmill₹9,000–10,0003 HP peak1–10 km/h, 7% incline4.3★ (272)Walking Pad

Prices as of 6 November 2026. Tracker and roundup prices are indicative — verify live before buying.

How to Choose the Best Treadmill for Home

  1. Start with continuous HP, not peak HP. Peak HP is the motor's short burst; continuous HP is what it sustains for a 30-minute session. A 4 HP peak motor with 1.75 HP continuous, like the PowerMax TDM-98, is a walking motor.
  2. Buy the belt for your height. If you are under 5'6", a 1100 mm belt is workable for walking. If you are taller, or you jog, you need 1220 mm or more — the Fitkit and Durafit both offer 1220 × 420 mm, while the 1100 × 390 mm Lifelong will feel cramped.
  3. Leave a 20 kg weight buffer. Never buy a treadmill rated exactly at your weight. If you weigh 90 kg, buy a machine rated for at least 110 kg; if you weigh 100 kg, the Durafit's 120 kg limit is the minimum, and the Fitkit's 150 kg limit is the comfortable choice.
  4. Choose BLDC if you will use it daily. BLDC motors run cooler, quieter and longer than the DC motors in most budget machines, and they cope better with daily family use. The Fitkit and Durafit both use BLDC motors; the PowerMax uses a DC motor, which is fine for light walking but a worse bet for two sessions a day.
  5. Measure the flat before the machine. Check the folded footprint, the ceiling height above the belt, and whether the machine fits through your door and lift — the Fitkit is heavy to move alone, and the Sparnod is the only pick that genuinely disappears under a bed or sofa. Leave at least half a metre of clear space behind the belt, and a mat underneath to cut noise.
  6. Check installation and after-sales before paying. Some machines arrive with DIY installation and a 60–90 minute setup, like the Fitkit, while others offer assisted installation in some pincodes. Ask the seller what is included, how long assembly takes, and where the nearest service centre is — a cheap machine with no service network costs more in the long run.
  7. Judge the selling price, not the struck-through MRP. Treadmill MRPs are inflated anchors — the struck-through figure is not a real price. Compare the selling price with the tracker range in this guide: around ₹9,000–10,000 for the Sparnod, around ₹15,000–18,000 for the mid-range picks, and around ₹29,000–32,000 for the Fitkit.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the difference between peak HP and continuous HP in a treadmill?

Peak HP is the maximum power a motor can produce in a short burst; continuous HP is the power it can sustain through a whole workout. A listing that shouts 4 HP peak may only deliver 1.75 HP continuous, as with the PowerMax TDM-98.

What belt size do I need if I am tall?

If you are over 5'9" or you jog, look for a belt at least 1220 mm long and 420 mm wide — the Fitkit FT200M and Durafit91 Ace both offer 1220 × 420 mm. Shorter belts like the 1100 × 390 mm Lifelong are fine for walking if you are shorter, but tall users will shorten their stride.

How much weight buffer should I leave on a treadmill's max user weight?

Leave at least 20 kg of buffer below the stated maximum. If you weigh 90 kg, buy a machine rated for 110 kg or more; if you weigh 100 kg, the Durafit's 120 kg limit is the minimum and the Fitkit's 150 kg limit is the comfortable choice.

Should I buy a walking pad or a full treadmill?

Buy a walking pad like the Sparnod STH-3004N if you mainly walk, work from home and want steps while working, or live in a tiny flat — it folds flat, fits under furniture and costs around ₹9,000–10,000. Buy a full treadmill if you jog or run, need a handrail and a wider belt, or want incline training.

Are treadmills too noisy for a flat?

A BLDC motor is noticeably quieter than a DC motor, which is one reason the Fitkit and Durafit suit flats better than budget DC machines. Even so, footfall noise travels through floors, so use a treadmill mat underneath, avoid late-night running, and walk rather than run if you live above neighbours.

Is installation included, and how long does setup take?

It varies by seller and pincode, so check the listing before paying. The Fitkit FT200M is reported to take 60–90 minutes to set up with an unclear manual, and it is heavy to move alone once assembled — plan the spot before delivery and get a second person to help.

What warranty should I look for on a home treadmill?

Look for three separate figures: frame, motor and parts. The PowerMax offers a lifetime frame warranty with 1-year motor cover, and the Durafit offers 3-year frame with 1-year motor cover — both reasonable at their prices.

Which bank or card offers work with these treadmills?

Bank offers change with every sale, so check the offer box on the product page at checkout rather than trusting a guide written weeks earlier. For machines in the ₹15,000–32,000 range, no-cost EMI and instant discounts on major credit cards are commonly listed on Amazon, and the saving can be meaningful on the Fitkit.

Is this a real discount or was the price raised before the sale?

Treadmill MRPs are inflated anchors, so judge the selling price against the tracker range in this guide, not the struck-through figure. The PowerMax tracker shows an average around ₹17,568 with a lowest tracked price of ₹14,989, and the Durafit an average around ₹15,212 with a lowest of ₹13,789 — if a sale price sits near those averages, it is a normal price, not a bargain.

Should I wait for the next sale to buy a treadmill?

If you want the Fitkit or Durafit, waiting for a sale can save a few thousand rupees, since sale prices tend to sit near their lowest tracked figures. If you want the Sparnod walking pad, the saving from waiting is small and popular stock sells out in sale weeks.

Final Verdict

Buy the Fitkit by Cult FT200M if your family will share one machine, or if you run and want the strongest continuous motor, auto incline and a 150 kg limit. Buy the Durafit91 Ace if you jog regularly and want BLDC reliability at half the price, the PowerMax TDM-98 if budget and folding matter most, the Lifelong FitPro LLTM09 if you mainly walk and want the biggest review base, or the Sparnod STH-3004N if a walking pad that disappears under the sofa is what your flat actually needs.

Researched by ShopFino Research Team | 23 treadmill models compared, 5 shortlisted | Prices as of 6 November 2026

📚 You may also like